World Business Register Scam Well that particular world business directory scam seems to be targeting absolutely tonnes of folks – we are delighted that our posting has saved some people from uneccsary heartache although some poor folks are now in a legal battle to opt out of this very misleading contract. Read the whole article [...]
World Business Register Emails well, its that time of the year again when people with current domains get targetted by misleading companies who give the impression that your already listed with them by using words like “time to renew” etc… and often these companies say its free to join or whatever but then get you [...]
Hi Folks, I received the following email last night on my home computer- its most definately a scam and one that you SHOULD NOT reply to if you get it. How do I know this? well , apart from the standard mailing rules whereby no serious company would EVER ask a client for personal details [...]
If you have received emails from the Euro Business Guide. Remember it is just a city guide directory, you can give them the €990 euro to get listed or you can give it to me! It’s rubbish. DELETE IT
I am guessing that this is NOT the AIB BANK but in fact another online scam. Delete It, do NOT Click on the Image, this will only confirm your email address to the scam and you will receive more emails like this.
If you receive an email like this . . . DELETE it as it is not from us and is a spam and a scam Ladies and Gentleman. In order to have your company inserted into the registry of World Businesses for 2009/2010, please print, complete and return the enclosed form (PDF file) to the [...]
If you have recieved a “Renewal Notice” that is not from ourselves similar to the following scan please be aware that this is not from ourselves. It is a company in the United States trying to get you to transfer the domain name Rip it Up and Shred It.
WorldWideDomainName.com These guys are really pushing the envelope when it comes to getting in touch with your clients. They are currently bomb barding the internet with tonnes of junk email about website, domain registration and web marketing services. It is spam, delete it and what ever you do : Do Not reply to it, it [...]
We received an email from a very concerned client of ours this morning asking if their domain name was up for renewal as they have already paid for it just a few months ago. The email as you will read below is suggesting that we have sold our company to an Italian business. An extract [...]
We had a response to our write up about the letter so many businesses are getting and the suggestion is to send back the envelope EMPTY so to cause them a further expense. It is a SCAM. Thanks to Ewan Duffy from http://www.industrialheritageireland.info
We are letting our clients know that if they get a letter in the post today asking for the renewal of their domain in an internet directory the DELETE it, of SHRED IT, Its a German company asking you for €958 so they can put a link to your website on theirs…… Internet Register Ireland [...]
If you get an email like this, Delete it. **************** Financial Expert/Oakhill House, 130 Tonbridge Road , Hildenborough, Tonbridge , Kent TN11 9DZ , United Kingdom . I am aware that this is certainly an unconventional approach to starting a relationship. I am Mr.Charles Albert, Financial Expert worked with prime Banks here in United Kingdom [...]
If you get an email to your business asking for renewal or subscription to a Directory or to submit your web address to search engines, please forward it to ourselves and then Delete it. They might be real, but the benefits are minor if any at all. Example we got yesterday: Notification DOMAIN LISTING SERVICES [...]
Internet Register Ireland This is a copy of an email and letter that is currently being sent to owners of domain names in Ireland. This German company is asking owners of domains to send them €958 euro to get listed on their internet directory. It is a SCAM and delete or shred it. The notice [...]
What is Phishing? This is when a website is set up similar to a famous site and invites you to log in and update your details. Many Banks in ireland have had problems whereby someone has set up a website with a similar or mis-spelt domain that looks like the real address. Real businesses do [...]